Wed. May 29th, 2024
Ehsaas Scholarship University List 2023 New Update

Ehsaas Scholarship University List: The Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Program, launched in 2019, is part of the larger Ehsaas welfare initiative by the Government of Pakistan. It’s one of the many programs under the Ehsaas umbrella, which includes efforts related to poverty alleviation, social safety, and other welfare measures.

Undergraduate Scholarships For Students

Eligible students can download the form to apply for the scholarship on the HEC portal. The session is over. The application for the HEC scholarship can be made online for the first time in the country by the Prime Minister. Higher Education Commission has announced to release Need Base Scholarship for students from poor families.

You Can Also Read: Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program Online Registration

Key Features of the Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Program

  1. Targeted Beneficiaries: The main objective of this scholarship is to help students from low-income families to get higher education. It is aimed at those who need help to afford the fees of undergraduate programs.
  2. Merit and Need-Based: While the program’s primary focus is on assisting those with financial need, academic merit is also considered in the selection process.
  3. Inclusivity: The program aims to support female students and ensure that at least 50% of the scholarships are awarded. It also focuses on empowering students from remote and marginalized areas.
  4. Wide Range of Disciplines: The scholarships are available for students in all disciplines of undergraduate education.
  5. Duration: The scholarship will continue as long as the student remains enrolled in the undergraduate program and maintains satisfactory academic performance.

You Can Also Read: Zewar-e-Taleem Program Online Registration Check

HEC Approved University List

However, the program is typically open to all public sector universities recognized by Pakistan’s Higher Education Commission (HEC). The HEC has a comprehensive list of recognized universities and degree-awarding institutions in Pakistan.


  • Punjab Tianjin University of Technology-Lahore GCU-Lahor
  • Government College Women University, Sialkot
  • Information Technology University Lahore (ITU)
  • King Edward Medical University
  • Kinnaird College For Women, Lahore
  • Lahore College for Women University (LCWU)
  • National College of Arts (NCA)
  • National Textile University -FSD
  • Fatima Jinnah Medical University-Lahore
  • Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU)
  • UVAS-Lahore
  • PFID-Lahore
  • University of Narowal
  • Fatima Jinnah Women University-Rwp
  • University of Okara
  • UET-Taxila
  • University of Sahiwal
  • University of Gujrat
  • UET-Lahore
  • The University of Punjab, Lahore
  • University of Education
  • The University of Health Sciences, UHS
  • University of Sargodha
  • PMAS-Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi
  • GCU, Faisalabad
  • GCWU, Faisalabad
  • UAF, Faisalabad
  • Ghazi University, D G khan
  • BZU, Multan
  • Women’s University, Multan
  • MNS UET, Multan
  • MNS Agriculture University, Multan
  • NFCEIT, Multan
  • Nishtar Medical University, Multan
  • IUB, Bahawalpur
  • GSCWU, Bahawalpur
  • The Cholistan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Bahawalpur
  • Khwaja Fareed University (KFUEIT), R Y Khan
  • Faisalabad Medical University, Faisalabad
  • Rawalpindi Women’s University, Rawalpindi
  • University of Mianwali
  • University of Home Economics, Lahore


  • FATA University, Kohat
  • Agriculture University Peshawar
  • Women University Mardan
  • UET Mardan
  • Women University Swabi
  • University of Swabi
  • IMS Peshawar
  • Islamia College Peshawar
  • UET Peshawar
  • University of Haripur
  • Khushal Khan Khattak University, Karak
  • UoT Nowshehra
  • KUST Kohat
  • University of Buner
  • AUST Abbottabad
  • Khyber Medical Peshawar
  • Gomal University
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University Shringal, Dir Upper
  • Abdul Wali Khan University
  • University of Swat
  • The University of Malakand
  • University of Lakki Marwat
  • Hazra University Mansehra
  • The University of Peshawar
  • University of Chitral
  • University of Science & Technology, Bannu
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women’s University, Peshawar
  • Bacha Khan University


  • Air University, Islamabad
  • Bahria University, Islamabad
  • Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad
  • NDU-Islamabad
  • NUML, Islamabad
  • National University of Medical Sciences, Rawalpindi
  • NUST, Islamabad
  • NUTEC-Islamabad
  • PIEAS-Islamabad
  • Quaid-E-Azam University
  • SZAB Medical University


  • UET Khuzdar
  • The Lasbela University of Agriculture Water and Maring Sciences Uthal
  • Sardar Bahadur Khan Women’s University Quetta
  • Turbat University
  • University of Loralai
  • Balochistan University of Information Technology, Engineering and Management
  • Sciences(BUITEMS),
  • Bolan University of Medical and Health Sciences. Quetta
  • University of Balochistan,


  • MUST, Mirpur, AJK
  • AJKU, Muzaffarabad
  • Women University, Bagh, AJK
  • University of Poonch, Rawlakot
  • Kotli University, Kotli, AJK

Gilgit Baltistan:

  • Karakorum Internatinal University, Giglit
  • University of Baltistan


  • Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam
  • Sukkur Institute of Business Administration, Sukkur
  • Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University Lyari, Karachi
  • Dawood UET Karachi
  • QUEST Nawabshah
  • Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur
  • The University of Karachi
  • Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto University of Law, Karachi
  • Dow University of Health Sciences, Karachi
  • Institute of Business Administration, Karachi
  • BBSUTSD) Khairpur Mirs
  • Liaquat University of Medical & Health Sciences Jamshoro
  • Peoples university of medical and health science, Sindh
  • NED, Karachi
  • The Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University of Veterinary And Animal Sciences Sakrand
  • SMI, Karach
  • The University of Sufism and Modern Sciences, Bhitshah
  • University of Sindh jamshoro
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University Benzirabad Nawabshah
  • Jinnah Sindh Medical University, Karachi Government College University, Hyderabad
  • The Shaikh Ayaz University, Shikarpur